Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee members are volunteers who are selected to serve for renewable 2-year terms. The committee members will be staggered so every term there are new members added. The committee will advise the executive team as needed, help with the strategic planning and fundraising, and support the outreach and expansion of the Arab Political Science Network.

The current members for the 2019-2021 cycle (in alphabetical order) are:

Lisa Anderson

James T. Shotwell Professor Emerita of International Relations

Columbia University, USA

Nathan Brown

Professor of Political Science and International Affairs

George Washington University, USA

Amaney Jamal

Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics

Princeton University, USA

Dina El Khawaga

Director, Asfari Institute for Civil Society and Citizenship

American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Rabab el Mahdi

Associate Professor of Political Science

American University in Cairo, Egypt

Bassel Salloukh

Associate Professor of Political Science

Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Samer Shehata

Associate Professor of Middle Eastern Studies

University of Oklahoma, USA

Saloua Zerhouni

Associate Professor of Political Science

Mohammad V University, Morocco